Sunday, August 14, 2022

Junior League of Boca Raton Announces 2021 Woman Volunteer of the Year Nominees

The Junior League of Boca Raton has announced the nominees for its 34th Annual Woman Volunteer of the Year. The nominees will be honored and a winner will be announced at this year’s WVOY luncheon on November 12th at The Boca Raton.

This year’s nominees and their respective organizations are as follows:

  • Arlene Herson, Brain Bowl Events
  • Kristina Saltzman, HomeSafe
  • Alexandra Sierra de Varona, The Hispanic Entrepreneur Initiative
  • Cyndi Bloom, The Women’s Executive Club of South Palm Beach County
  • Nancy Varian, Boca Helping Hands
  • Lisa Orlando, Best Foot Forward
  • Palmaria Torres, CROS Ministries
  • Andrea Virgin, Boca Ballet Theatre
  • Marcie Gorman, The National Society of Arts and Letters of Florida
  • Suzan Garber, The Guardian ad Litem Program
  • Debralyn Belletieri, American Association of Caregiving Youth
  • Beth Johnston, Spirit of Giving Network
  • Amy Kazma, Junior League of Boca Raton
  • Kathy Adkins, Impact 100 Palm Beach County
  • Laraine Mastrianna, Nonprofits First
  • Celine Thibault, Best Buddies Palm Beach
  • Fran Nachlas, The George Snow Scholarship Fund
  • Lauren Johnson, Fuller Center
  • Elizabeth Fletcher, Boca Raton Historical Society
  • Merrill Beveridge, Milagro Center
  • Sarah Kudish, Junior League of the Palm Beaches
  • Pam Arrieta, YMCA of South Palm Beach County

“We are thrilled to recognize such incredible women who prevailed and did so much for our community even through challenging times including a pandemic,” JLBR President Jamie Sauer shared in a press release. “We feel like we are having a Renaissance of Community, which is our theme for this year’s event.  It is a special privilege to honor these giving women and nonprofits.”

This year’s luncheon will once again feature a runway fashion show presented by Saks Fifth Avenue. Boca Raton Regional Hospital Foundation and Christine E. Lynn Women’s Health & Wellness Institute are sponsoring the award, and Boca magazine is the media sponsor. Kari Oeltjen and Clara Acero are the event’s co-chairs and Holli Rockwell Trubinsky is this year’s honorary chair.

General tickets are $200 and VIP tickets are $300. They can be purchased at

James Biagiotti
James Biagiotti is a native of Boca Raton, a marketing professional in South Florida, and the former Web Editor of Boca Raton magazine. He is an avid music fan who spends far too much time listening to, dissecting, and traveling to see his favorite bands. He is also, unfortunately, a devoted Miami Dolphins fan.

Related Articles

Latest Articles